Rohit Sharma To Lead Team India In T20I Series Against New Zealand

After Virat Kohli leaves India’s T20I captain, Rohit Sharma will lead the team in a home series with New Zealand, and a new vice-captain is announced: KL Rahul.

 Rohit Sharma will be the Captain of the Indian cricket team for the next T20I series for New Zealand.


  •  Rohit Sharma  elected Captain of the T20I series against New Zealand
  •  Virat Kohli resigns from the position of Captain of the T20 World Championship
  •  KL Rahul becomes vice-captain

 The Chetan Sharma-led National Ban Selection will meet in a few hours with the upcoming T20I and home test series select team for New Zealand. There is an understanding that the new face is the focus.

Rohit Sharma

With Virat Kohli deciding to resign from the position of T20I Captain, Furthermore, a new captain will be introduced for the Indian Cricket team. Rohit Sharma is the obvious choice of leadership, but the contribution of the new Captain is important in choosing a new player.

 Rohit, still in Dubai,  is expected to be Tuesday night (November 9th). He may return to the Two Test series.  Since the T20 World Cup in India, the T20I team has had a large number of players. I have a new roster with older players.

Most of the players left Dubai after the tournament. (Kori, Hardik Pandya, and overworked leaders like Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami), get ready for a break.

 The Indian cricket team announced the next T20I series team in three games against New Zealand on Tuesday, with Rohit Sharma in the position of Captain. Vice-captain KL Rahul was assigned to a group of 16 people. Virat Kohli, who resigned from India’s T20I Captain at the end of the team’s ICC T20 World Cup season, and Jasprit Bumrah, a shield for the first round, took a break from the series.

BCCI sources told NDTV that the all-rounder Hardik Pandya was removed while some older cricketers were absent. Hardik scored a total of 69 in the three rounds of the T20 World Cup. He played a total of four passes in two games and scored 40 without picking up the ball.

Rohit Sharma

 “The All India Senior Selection Committee has selected a team of 16 people for the next T20I series with New Zealand. India will be competing in three T20Is starting November 17th, 2021,” a BCCI statement said. Stated.

 Recent IPL’s biggest impacting cricketers, Venkatesh Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, and Harshal Patel,  will participate in this action. Yuzvendra Chahar, not long ago, was a regular on the white national team. Umran Malik, a young cricketer who is considered one of India’s fastest pitchers, is also eligible for selection, but it is advisable to test in a league match. A. First in South Africa in Series A.

Currently, no announcements have been made from the Indian team leader about the first test because the Indian Cricket team’s coaches are unlikely to announce a test team immediately. There may not be anything that Kori doesn’t have in the first place.

India will play three T20Is in Jaipur (November 17th), Lunch (November 19th), and Kolkata (November 21st). The next two exams will take place in Kanpur (November 2529) and Mumbai (December 37).

 Selected players and new coach staff under Rahul Dravid will be invited to Jaipur on November 12th, where it is known that the first match will take place. This will be the first series under the direction of new Indian coach Rahul Dravid.

 Initially, coach staff training was scheduled for November 10th at the first venue. However, all the necessary changes had already been made to be changed due to the team’s punching, bowling, and on-court interviews with assistant coaches delay. Discussions take place late Tuesday night or Wednesday morning.

The team of 16 includes wicket drummers Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishan Kishan, Rishab Pants, Surya Kumar Yadav, and Buvneshwar Kumar. All of these players are also on the list of typical T20 World Cups. In addition, Deepak Chahar, Shreyas Ayer, and Axar Patel, who were on the tournament’s waiting list, also faced black caps. On Wednesday, New Zealand is still in the United Arab Emirates and will face England in its first semifinal in Abu Dhabi.

Rohit Sharma

Leg spinner Yuzvendra Chahal was called to his side. However, top wicket-keeper Ruturaj Gaikwad and all-rounder Harshal Patel, who finished IPL 2021 as top picker and scorer, won the call in India.

 Left-handed opener Venkatesh Iyer in addition has opened up to the Kolkata Knight Riders on the IPL United Arab Emirates stage in 2021 and has won his first call in India.


 Team India T20I:

  • Rohit Sharma (Captain),
  • KL Rahul (vice-captain),
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Rishabh Pant (wicket keeper)
  • Ishan Kishan (wicket keeper )
  • Venkatesh Iyer
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • R Ashwin
  • Axar Avesh Khan
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Deepak Chahar
  • Harshal Patel
  • Mohd. Siraj

BCCI awaiting news from Laxman on the NCA  role

The BCCI leader was proposed to replace Rahul Dravid in the head of the National Cricket Academy and met several times with VVS Laxman, who believed in him. He would agree, but the famous cricketer of the hit hasn’t officially said yes to it.

 We know that Laxman, who does not want to move to Bangalore, is pressured to take on his job. However, if Laxman did not give in, alternatives options were also given to him. Vikram Rathour, the current punch coach of the Indian team, called for the command of the NCA punch coach if the great batter Dravid is part of the coaching staff because of BCCI’s thinking that the team does not need.

Rohit Sharma

BCCI also announced Team India, a three-game world tour of South Africa starting November 23rd. This team includes  wicket keeper Prithvi Shaw and haste Umran Malik.

Squad Of Team India for South Africa tour: Priyank Panchal (captain), K Gowtham, Rahul Chahar, Sarfaraz Khan, B Aparajith, Upendra Yadav (wicket keeper),  Saurabh Kumar, Navdeep Saini, Umran Malik,Prithvi Shaw, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Devdutt Padikkal, Ishan Porel, Arzan Nagwaswalla.

edited and proofread by: nikita sharma

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button